Home > Life Balance, Time Management > Use Your Time Wisely

Use Your Time Wisely

I was thinking about how best to use my time off today and thought that while I’m thinking I would make some notes. I’ve had something sitting on my desk for about two weeks now that needs to get done. I know that once I focus my attention on it I will spend about an hour on it and then it will be done. Why have I been wasting my time on other things when I could easily get this one task completed and off my “To-Do List?” I often find myself working on something because it’s “convenient,” or seems more “fun” or “interesting.” It seems that my time would be better spent if before beginning a task I gave some thought to the importance of what it is I’m starting to do. Will this task generate revenue? Is this task necessary because of a deadline, like paying bills on time? Is there something more important I could be doing? Asking these and other questions every time I begin a task could actually make me more productive.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

