Home > Time Management > Are You Too Busy To Manage Your Time?

Are You Too Busy To Manage Your Time?

Wow! I have been just buried for about the past 6 weeks. With any luck, at least a tiny bit of that busy-ness will translate into some revenue. What I’m seeing though is that I’m so busy, I sometimes forget to employ my own time management tips and tricks.

I’ve been making lists. Most of the time. But I still find myself getting distracted and trying to do three or four things at once when none of those things are on my list.

I’ve been scheduling a time to work on email, but I have so much email that it takes too long and I just get frustrated.

I’m behind on LinkedIn invites. I’m behind on Tweets. I’m behind on Facebook updates. I’m behind on Pinterest posts.

I’ve been trying to create a daily task list for about three months.

So, what’s the solution to this dilemma? This weekend I am not going to do any work until I feel that I am organized. I’m going to take some time and re-read my own tips. I’m going to get my To-Do list caught up and organized. I’m going to clean up my office and the desktops on my computers. I’m going to get a good night’s sleep. I’m going to finish the book I’ve been reading for over a month now.

Come Monday, I’ll be back on track and back to my old productive self!

  1. July 6, 2012 at 1:07 PM

    Ahaha perfect. That humbling moment you realize the answers are in a blog post you wrote. keep up the great work Brad, looking forward to more great posts on socialmediatoday.com once you’ve regrouped.

    • Brad Friedman
      July 7, 2012 at 5:13 PM

      Just hours away from that moment of re-grouping…… I think 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

