Home > Life Balance, Time Management > What Gets YOU Through The Day?

What Gets YOU Through The Day?

I’m in a risk taking mood tonight. So, I’m going to go out on a limb with this blog post. “What’s the risk,” you ask. The risk is that I write this blog post and I don’t get any comments. Oh how embarrassing that would be. I suppose after a certain period of time I’d just have to take the post down. Oh well, here goes.

I’m wondering what you do on a daily basis to manage your time? That’s the question. End of post.

It just occurs to me that life is moving faster and faster. Maybe it’s that the days are starting to get shorter. Maybe it’s the constant changes in technology. Maybe it’s the fact that social media is now embedded in our lives. Maybe it’s that the world seems to be at our fingertips in an instant because of the Internet.

Whatever it is, more and more people are commenting about how fast paced our life is today. Many days seem to be over before we know it, before we have a chance to check off the tasks on our To-Do List.

So, I want to know what you are doing to manage your time. What gets you through the day? What tricks do you employ that enable you to cross off items on you To-Do List? While you’re at it, could you tell me if you also have some time for you. Do you have time to exercise? Do you have time for spiritual endeavors? Do you have time for your family?

Please take a minute and share.

  1. January 18, 2013 at 7:27 AM

    For me personally, my time management is all about keeping lists and formatting the lists so I actually complete what’s on them (i.e. phrasing them as small action items). This has been almost a lifetime of trial and error, but I think I finally found a system best suited to me. And that’s the key. Finding what works for you and you alone!

    • Brad Friedman
      January 18, 2013 at 7:45 AM

      Thanks Stephanie. Short manageable lists can work great. Like you said, everyone has to find what works for them. I’m a list person too, but right now it seems I’m overwhelmed by my lists and can’t keep them manageable. I’m hoping to get that under control soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

